top of page

Sound Healing Therapy

Sound healing which is an ancient healing technique uses different instruments or frequencies to bring the body into a state of vibrational balance and harmony. The sound frequencies slow down the brain activity to a deeply restorative state which activates the body's system to self-healing. 

Crystal Singing bowls, chimes, Tibetan bowls, Tuning forks, Shruti box, sacred drums and vocal chanting are all instruments used as transmissions to help release tension in the body and relaxing the nervous system back into homeostasis. 

What are the benefits?

Sound healing therapy reduces stress, anxiety, depression, tension, lower mood swings, lowers blood pressure, better pain management, improves sleep, reduces anger, assists in addiction treatment, deepens relaxation, removes blockages, boost confidence and focus, moves Chi flow, produces endorphins, increases blood circulation, heals overall the emotional, mental, physical and spiritual well-being. 

Certain frequencies can heal down to the core of your cells and repair DNA.  On a metaphysical level, sound healing cleanses the aura. As you bathe in the sounds and frequencies, you will notice a positive shift in mood and energy after the healing. 

What is Reiki?

The word Reiki is made of two Japanese words - Rei which means "God's Wisdom or the Higher Power" and Ki which is "life force energy". Aka Prana, Mana, Universal Life Force:  Reiki is actually "spiritually guided life force energy."


This spiritual energy, operates at an even higher and faster vibration than the Ki that is present in the physical body and the aura, so it can move through all parts of the human energy field to break through blockages and promote healing. 


Reiki is a Japanese technique for stress reduction and relaxation that also promotes healing. It is disbursed by "hands on/off healing" and is based on the idea that an unseen "life force energy" flows through us and is what gifts us to be alive.


If one's "life force energy" is low, then we are more likely to get sick or feel overwhelmed with stress. But if it is high, we are more capable of being happy and healthy in all aspects of our lives fluently. 


Re-aligning the Chakras 

There are more than 7 chakras in the body but the main seven chakras are important to keep in alignment to have a harmonious life. In Sanskrit, Chakra stands for "wheel;" energy wheels. 


When there is stagnation in the chakra, the blocked energy cannot flow effectively which then can often lead to mental or emotional imbalances which overtime can manifest into physical dis-ease in the body. Therefore, it's important to understand what each chakra represents and what we can do to keep this energy flowing freely.

These blockages can be physical, emotional or psychological, spiritual, karmic, or energetic.

Things that can weaken and slow down the energy flow in the body are physical, emotional or psychological, spiritual, karmic or energetic. Such as having a poor lifestyle with what you consume, drugs, alcohol, lack of exercise or sleep, negative habits or thought patterns, overall stress, poor breathing or posture,  unprocessed emotions and negative psychic attacks.

When can clear and re-balancing the chakras with Reiki, intention, meditation, sound healing therapy, visualization, vibrant foods and essential oils; you will feel aligned and harmony with life again.

To learn more, Click here  

The Effects of Reiki Healing

When receiving Reiki during a treatment people often experience warmth or tingling and a sense of peace. Some forgotten emotional memories arise during or soon after having Reiki, and most experience a wonderful feeling of relaxation and radiance afterward. 

The Physical Level: Supports and accelerates the body's natural ability to heal itself through any pain or illness.

The Emotional Level: Inspires you to examine your emotional responses and what you are feeling to encourage you to let go of negative emotions such as anger and resentment by channeling emotional energy into a more loving energy. 

The Mental Level: Leads you to a deep relaxation to release stress and tension. You will be able to let go of negative thoughts and attitudes by replacing them with positive thoughts to enhance greater insight and self-awareness. 

The Spiritual Level: Helps you accept and love your whole self with no self judgement. It promotes your capacity to love yourself and others unconditionally with better compassion, acceptance, to lead you on your path to personal and spiritual growth. 

bottom of page